Events

Mesopotamian Mud: Pottery Workshops Devised by Sarah Strachan, with Sally Stenton. For the British Science Festival, Chelmsford, September 2021

Mesopotamian Mud: the third walk Video and new audiomix – for HERE&THERE collaborative livestream. 22nd May 2021, showing at 7pm UK / 8pm France / 9pm Iraq / 2pm EST. Edited by William Crosby. Thanks to James W Norton for underwater scenes. Watch live: www.herethere.art / Watch later: the-third-walk-video

Mesopotamian Mud: the third walk New audiomix – for HERE AND THERE On the Air. Part 3: Craft Services Radio Show, May 2021. Edited by William Crosby. Listen here: KPISS.FM (excerpt at 21 mins). For full track listen here: the-third-walk (30 mins)

Mesopotamian Mud: A Journey through Voice and Vessel Audiowalk – for the Cambridge Festival, March 2021

The Archive and the Contested Landscape: Four Intersecting Stories Collective essay – for ROAR, edited by Marina Velez and Rosanna Greaves, published by art.earth, November 2019

If the cloud allows Simultaneous artwalk – devised by Sally Stenton, for The Archive and the Contested Landscape exhibition, Basrah and Cambridge, September 2018. Winner of Commission for New Work

The Archive and the Contested Landscape Exhibition – for the Festival of Ideas, Cambridge, September 2018. Co-curated by Kelcy Davenport, James W Norton, Farah Mulla and Artists Activists. Funded by StoryLab Interdisciplinary Research Institute, Anglia Ruskin University Arts Council and Cambridge School of Art

The Archive and the Contested Landscape of the Mesopotamian Plains Symposium – with Jananne Al Ani and Sarah Nankivell (Forensic Architecture), at the McDonald Institute for Archaeological Research, University of Cambridge. Funded by the British Institute for the Study of Iraq